I’m back!!!!

And I’m a bit excited to be back!

The last few months have been a journey, to say the least, experiences that have given me a tougher skin and a more kind and patient heart. Some of my adventures included…

writing too many lesson plans to count…

reading To Kill a Mockingbird for the THIRD time…

graduating from my Masters in Teaching Program at Concordia University…


(picture is from undergrad graduation, but I just like it so much!)
saying goodbye to friends who are leaving Portland…

saying goodbye to 3 very special Sophomore, American Literature Classes that I student taught in…

celebrating 1 year of marriage!!!!!…

(we went on an INSANE hike…in the midst of my huffing and puffing, I think I grunted out “Happy Anniversary.” We both laughed!)

applying to so many teaching jobs that I started loosing count over a month ago…

interviews…

making rasberry and strawberry jam from berries that came from Tim’s grandparent’s garden…

bike rides…

BBQ with friends…

watching Tim play soccer (there might have been some World Cup games that were watched on espn2.com as well!)…

boating with the Life Group (Bible Study) and waking up the next morning with whip lash from falling into the water…

going to Washington D.C. to visit one of my best friends…

and learning how to wait patiently for God’s plans in the Fall.

There’s actually a lot more that went on, but I think a list that was any longer might make you want to stop reading!

As far as my life right now!!?? Well, I’m using the summer to (miss Cananda) apply for teaching jobs around the Portland area. It’s a job in itself, seriously. In the meantime, I’ve recently started nannying for an adorable 14 month old boy named Jasper. The family lives in my neighborhood, so it’s biking distance!

Some things I’m still doing…

…drinking Green Monsters

…falling more in Love with Timmy


(This is a picture from our boating trip)

…eating lots of fresh foods (which comes with lots of experiments!) Oh, and of course eating dark chocolate đŸ™‚

…running (but not as much. i’m enjoying cross training stuff, like yoga, biking, and walking)

…loving Portland, but missing my family

What do I hope to accomplish soon???

FIND A TEACHING JOB!!!

What am I looking forward to???

ROADTRIPPING TO MONTANA WITH MY BEST FRIENDS TO BE IN ANGELA’S WEDDING

Can’t wait to catch up some more as I reflect on my summer, food, being outdoors in Portland, and a lot more (I’m assuming!)

JESUS LOVES YOU!!

