I’m ADDICTED TO GREEN MONSTERS!!!!

I seriously can’t go a day without one! I guess you could say it’s my “coffee.” Sometimes I want it for breakfast or after a workout–either way, I’m COMPLETELY refreshed afterwards.

Thank you Angela from http://www.ohsheglows.com for introducing me to the world of Green Monsters!!!

I’ve actually seen some amazing benefits from drinking a Green Monsters consistently (every day!)

1. Energy level is up
2. Helps with digestion
3. Cleared up my face (it’s smoother!)
4. Helps control my hunger
5. I just feel HAPPY knowing I’m feeding my body such goodness!!

Have you tried a Green Monster yet? If you haven’t, DO IT!!!! (this is GOOD peer pressure). And if you have, do you have any fun recipes???

Here’s my latest Green Monster Recipe:

1/2 cup Hemp Milk
1/2 cup Almond Milk
1/2 cup carrott juice
1 banana
1 Tbl Amazing Meal Superfood
1 Tbl chia seeds
2 HUGE handfuls of spinach
2-3 ice-cubes

I can barely fit all this in my magic bullet!!! Oh, and I drink mine with a straw so my teeth aren’t all green after I’m done πŸ™‚

If you want a more filling Green Monster, here’s one I’ve made for Tim (post-track workout!)

1 cup hemp milk
1 banana
1 Tbl chia seeds
1 Tbl Amazing Meal Superfood
1 Tbl peanutbutter
2 Tbl oatmeal
2 HUGE handfuls of spinach
2-3 ice cubes (if you use a frozen banana…no need for ice!)

Note: Tim also likes blueberries in his πŸ™‚

Let me know if you’ve got any recipes I should try! Reall, skies the limit πŸ™‚ (I kinda want to try one with avacado soon!)

Note: You can get Amazing Meal Superfood HERE or at any health food store like Whole Foods. Also, I ordered my chia seeds from this website.

P.S.

I miss you so much, Dad!!!!

Are you still eating those overnight oats??? πŸ™‚

