I decided to go on a short run today (25 minutes) to stretch out my legs from yesterday’s long run.  I actually felt great…the first 20 minutes, but then my left quad hated me–again!  I didn’t mention this in yesterday’s blog, but my left quad has always felt “heavier” than my right one.  Tim and I both agree that it must be from my soccer days and all those injuries.  He’s thinking either a build up of scar tissue or a strained muscle right now.

If I could play soccer to work out every day, I would do it in a heart beat!  Just no time or money right now 😦

So the conclusion to this “led in my leg”…(per Tim’s suggestion), I’m going to give it a rest for a couple of days.  This doesn’t mean that I won’t work out, but it does mean no running for the next 2 days.  I have been running a lot lately…more than I ever have before.  I’m going to listen to Tim!

Guess what?  Tim found my camera!!!  Which means…I took some pictures of dinner tonight!  It was a classic.  Veggie pasta 🙂  YUMMY!

Veggies included: eggplant, onion, brocolli, olives, and lots of spinach!

With homemade marinara sauce 🙂  Just some cans of tomota sauce, chunks of tomatos in a can, italian seasonings (basil, oregano, rosemary, garlic salt), and some sauteed garlic and onions.  Bring it all to a boil then simmer for 20 minutes.

Then boil some water for the pasta!  Whole wheat please 🙂

And when you mix it all together…

It just looks oh so good to the tummy!  Side it with some bakery bread!  (Tim and I love Olive Ciabatta!)  And you’ve got an amazing, carb-lovin’ dinner!

I LOVE FOOD!!!

For dessert I had 2 vegan, pumpkin, oatmeal, raisin cookies!  Tim likes how gooey these cookies are–they remind him of pumpkin pie filling!  I got this recipe from my Vegan with a Vengence book!

By the way!  I found this A-MAZING blog called “Fat Free Vegan”–and I’m totally going to make a goal of cooking at least one item from this blog a week!  Everything looks soooooo good!

I hope you all have a blessed week!

