I apologize for the lack of pictures–I espcially wanted to show you my A-MAZING salad I made for lunch, but I can’t seem to find my camera!  I’m thinking Tim put it somewhere when he picked up the apartment this week.  I’ll have to ask him when he gets back from his track meet today!

p.s.  Tim is a STUD!  He ran a 600 meter race (first time ever racing this distance) at a time of 1:26. 

What’s my Valentine’s Day like?  Well, I SLEPT IN!!!  Oh my it was wonderful, then went for my long run!  I ran for 75 minutes, and probably averaged a 9:30 mile (I really want one of those Garmen watches that tracks your distance).  So I averaged 8 or 8.5 miles today.  An accomplishment!  My goal is to run up to 10 miles, pretty comfortably, before the 1/2 marathon.

If you ever want to try and figure out your distance for running, you can map out your run at Sparkspeople.com–a great resource for health and wellness information.  When you map out your run, it will include your milage as well as your calories burned.  (Only thing I don’t like about this site is that it’s more about tracking your calories and portions, BUT–the fitness section of it is GREAT!  Lots of cool tips and different workouts.  Plus sample videos of how to do some workouts.)

When I got back from my run, I refueled with a banana and almond butter.  An hour later I was already hungry, so made a HUGE salad!  The water from the veggies is so refreshing after a long run!  I seriously put as many veggies as I could in this salad.  I usually fill up my bowl half with lettuce and the rest with other veggies!

My salad included:  chopped romaine lettuce, canned corn, raisens, cucumbers, red bell pepper, avacado, tomato, and a Trader Joes salad dressing—balsamic italian.

The rest of the day includes reading The Outsiders and doing some lesson plans–for my 7th grade class 🙂

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!  What would we do without love…seriously!

