So, I apologize for not posting in a while–I’m in California right now visiting my family and they’ve been my priority lately 🙂  I’m sure you understand.  Right now I’m with my sister helping her make chicken enchiladas!  As Rachel Ray would say, “YUMMO!”  I always get hooked to the Food Network when I’m home 🙂

My workout schedule will probably be a little off this week, but I’m still going to be intential about staying active.  I don’t want to fall behind with my training for the 1/2 marathon–so one LONG run will be due this week!  Yesterday I ran for 37 minutes, and it kicked my butt!  Running in a different climate is tough, so I need to give myself some grace 🙂  Tonight will be on the elyptical for 30 minutes and doing some abs (300-400) plus push-ups (just for Tim!) 😉

One of my favorite parts about coming home is being the daughter again 🙂  Not that I’m not the daughter still, but when I come home–I GET SPOILED!!!  Not in the way that some people think…

Example A:

My mom spoils me with PRODUCE!!!  And lots of it!  While I am kinda obsessed with fruits and veggies, my mom still finds a way to go over the top!  I love you, Mom 🙂

Yesterday was a great day!  Run in the morning, lunch at the Elephant Bar with Sister, Ella, and Mom, then shopping at Trader Joes!

My neice, Ella!  (Oh, and that’s Hippo!  They go EVERYWHERE together–Hippo even walked down the isle with Ella at my wedding!)

I love her so much!

Mom and Sister @ the Elephant Bar!  My favorite restaurant in Modesto!  Here’s what I had for lunch…some sort of Thai salad with grilled tofu.  As my sister would say, “It was nummies!”

Snack later on was a Lara Bar and a Gala apple.  And dinner????  Made it with mom 🙂  And we had my sister and her husband over!  Comfort food=pasta!

Brown Rice pastat with grilled veggies (eggplant, brocolli, onions, and green bell peppers) and Prego pasta sauce!  Side: Green salad and a piece of organic focassia bread from Trader Joes!

I love my family!!!

My dad licking the bowl from my Peanut Butter, Oatmeal, Chocolate Chip cookies!!!  Just hangin’ out in the kitchen 🙂

My parent’s home 🙂  And yes…IT’S SUNNY!!!!

Tonight’s dinner will be leftovers from last night.  I also helped my sister put together a meal plan plus helpful tips to be consistent with eating healthy that I hope to share this week!

Blessings to everyone!  Take time and catch up with a family member today.

