It’s a Monday.  I think that pretty much sums it up.  Not all my Mondays come with the “Monday blues”, but today I just found out some disappointing news, that I would love some prayer for too. 

I may not be able to go home in February to see my family 😦

Long story, but it as to do with not being placed for my practicum yet for my Masters in Teaching program–they don’t know WHEN in February I’m supposed to start…oh dear!  Anway, it really got me down today because I MISS MY FAMILY SO MUCH!!!  Prayers would be great 🙂  But guess what?  Food always cheers me up!  Here’s what I’ve had to eat so far today…

Breakfast: picture in your minds some fresh pinnapple, a HUGE navel orange, and a perfectly ripe banana!  Oh, and 1/2 a kambucha 🙂

Lunch:  Veggie wrap–this is a staple and is what I will most often eat for lunch.  I’ll go ahead and put this on my recipe page just so you don’t forget!

Ingredients: hummus, avacado, cucumber, tomato, onion, carrots, and lettuce 🙂 

I usually wrap it in foil, so that when I eat it I just tear off the top part (like a chipotle burrito!), and nothing falls out of the bottom.  Genious, I know 😉

Snack/ Post-work out energy: Larabar (Coconut Cream Pie)…so so yummy!

Dinner: Will be burrittos!!!

You know what I love about the title of my blog: Renewal?  Is that, we really do need to be renewed every day!  Food is just one way to cleanse and heal your body–make you FEEL renewed physcially.  And I’ve also discovered through my passion for running, that God renews me when I run.  Sometimes I imagine Him running next to me–He makes me laugh out loud!  God was definitely with me on my run today.  Tim had planned for me to do a hill/ speed workout today, but I wasn’t feeling it emotionally.  I really didn’t want to run at all, but I knew that in the end it would make me feel better, so Tim suggested a simple run.

I ended up running for…

35 minutes and 13 seconds–and let me just say that I felt RENEWED on my run!!!  My last 800 meters I kicked it up a notch and ran out all my emotions–it felt great! 

My sister also uplifted me today when I told her the news.  She sent me this online devotional called “Proverbs 31”.  Reading God’s word or talking about God RENEWS me and helps me refocus on God’s plan for me and His love!  If you want to read today’s devotional, it was perfect:  http://proverbs31devotions.blogspot.com/

My plans for later?  Do the dishes, make Tim and I dinner, and go out to coffee with one of my favorite people!

Prayer:  God, thank you for being a constant in my life.  You’re always there to lean on and I’m so thankful for your daily encouragement.  Allow me to always seek you when I’m feeling low, and to be RENEWED in you!  I love you so much.  Amen 🙂

