I’m writing to anyone–I’m assuming it will be mostly women, besides my husband and dad, but pretty much, this is a free book 🙂

I’m also writing to those who also want accountability in their life.  Every day brings some sort of struggle, so how do we overcome it?  I don’t have life’s answers, but I can pray.  I can also share what helps me–another reason why I want to share aspects of my healthy life-style.  The foods I eat give me ENERGY.  Working out allows me to LISTEN to my body and appreciate it.  And living in community with others gives me JOY and HAPPINESS. 

Another hope of mine is to keep my friends and family updated about my life.  I’m SO bad at phone calls!  I seriously can’t help it!!!  (Please forgive me to everyone I have not called back!)  This is my first year being married and not living with my closest friends from college–it’s different (in a good way), but different.  I miss my best friends so much!  So this blog is also for them.  And then there’s Turlock…

Who’s in Turlock? (oh, and Turlock is in California—look it up on google–not too exciting)  My FAMILY!!!  My mom, dad, sister, brother-in-law, neice and dog (Cujo Man!!!)  This blog is for them, who I miss every day–too many tears there.  Also in Turlock, my two best friends from high school (you know who you are).  They are my sisters and another reason why Turlock is not so bad of a place 🙂

And to everyone else, who may read this, I hope that this blog inspires you too!  I love sharing my stories and hearing stories in return.  My biggest message to you right now would be…JESUS LOVES YOU!!

Verse for today: “Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves.”  -Philippians 2:3

p.s.  I’m going to try my best to blog as much as I can…maybe every day, maybe 2 or 3 times a week, but I really do want to make this a routine in my life!

